Double dose of Monika ;)

So I decided to take Monika’s most challenging bootcamp a day after our last Fiona bootcamp. What a treat!…slightly painful but definitely worth it. One of the reasons why I decided to participate in Fiona’s Challenge was because I found myself reaching a plateau (besides the fact that I never thought our team would get picked). ‘So what the heck…it’s worth a try right?’ I thought. The road that followed was full of surprises. Our team did get picked and I found out what was keeping me back. In our first bootcamp, Monika said the number one thing that she disliked was when people underestimated themselves. And that was my problem exactly. I was stuck in my comfort zone and thought that I wasn’t capable of doing any better. To tell you the truth, I was a little intimidated by the thought of bootcamp (especially with Monika!). I have been watching her teaching bootcamp from the sidelines for quite a while now, and never thought I could do the things they were doing. At the end, I surprised myself and now have some more faith in my abilities. And I have learnt to work outside my comfort zone. Even though I sort of looked like this at the end of the bootcamp, I felt amazing:

And I will leave you with one of Monika’s facebook posts:

Sana

Team SuperWomen

0 Responses to “Double dose of Monika ;)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment